19 Man Squad Announcement – Coventry Bears

Head Coach Craig Lingard has today announced his 19 man squad for Sunday’s visit of Coventry Bears to Cougar Park in Round Nine of the Betfred League One season.

Linners will be without Darrell Griffin (Quad) who has been ruled out for 3 weeks with the injury that forced him from the field in the closing stages of last Sunday’s defeat to Whitehaven.

The Cougars have also lost second-row forward Josh Lynam, who sustained a broken arm during training on Tuesday evening and it is still not known at this time how long ‘Lyny’ will be on the sidelines.

Harvey Hallas (Shoulder) returns from injury and is the only new face in the 19 man squad name for this Sunday’s visit of the Bears.

Trae O’Sullivan (Head) was medically cleared to return to full training on Tuesday evening following 4 months on the sidelines with concussion but this weekend’s fixture comes too soon for the Prop.

Hamish Barnes (Shoulder) has been diagnosed with a fracture so joins Emmerson Whittel (Knee) as Lingard’s only long-term injury concern.

1 – Ritchie Hawkyard
2 – Andy Gabriel
4 – Adam Ryder
5 – Davey Dixon
7 – Matty Beharrell
8 – Scott Law
9 – Nathan Conroy
12 – Brendon Rawlins
13 – Mike Emmett
15 – Ryan Wright
16 – Harvey Hallas
17 – Cameron Leeming
18 – Josh Tonks
19 – Matthew Bailey
23 – Benn Hardcastle
28 – Harry Aaronson
29 – Brad Nicholson
32 – Dan Parker
34 – Perry Whiteley

One thought on “19 Man Squad Announcement – Coventry Bears

Leave a Reply